Call Us Today! (516) 695-6339

Proudly serving Floral Park, NY and the surrounding area since 2008

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.75

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 02/24/2023 | Author: Jay Y.

Comments: Service was very professional and way of communication was very impressive, prompt, accurate and they created a positive result.

Review Date: 07/12/2022 | Author: Alex R.

Comments: Performed satisfactory inspection.

Review Date: 09/17/2021 | Author: Irene L.

Comments: We hired AFM Inspections and Engineering for the complete re-gut of our apartment on the UWS. We worked with Andrew to submit plans to DOB Manhattan. Andrew was very responsive throughout the whole process, he understood our obstacles, needs and wants, and did his best to accommodate everything. He knew we had a timeline to move into the apartment, and worked hard past regular office hours to complete our design plans. I was amazed that we got our plans approved within a few days. Due to the detailed plans, our coop board also had no problems approving the renovation immediately. Kudos to this young man for his professionalism, and diligence! Thank you very much Andrew!

Review Date: 01/01/2021 | Author: Bob W.

Comments: Very responsive staff. Experienced professional. Arrived on time. Friendly and informative. Highly recommend their services.

Review Date: 12/10/2020 | Author: Ray D.

Comments: Anthony provides Outstanding and professional service . I highly recommend AFM

Review Date: 08/24/2020 | Author: Paul J.

Comments: He knows what he's doing. Tell him your concern, and he'll map out the details for you. I plan on calling him back to help me with other home projects.

Review Date: 07/27/2020 | Author: Jeanie S.

Comments: Very professional and knows his business

Review Date: 07/26/2020 | Author: Carolyn D.

Comments: Anthony was straight to the point with my attic structural problem. He explained the issue and gave me confidence that the job could get done with minimal of work by contractor. Highly recommend him, gentleman- very good customer service as well

Review Date: 07/21/2020 | Author: Sara R.

Comments: He was helpful.

Review Date: 07/12/2020 | Author: Terrence P.

Comments: Really good engineer he come in and assess the situation and tell us what to do.

Review Date: 06/07/2020 | Author: Neil F.

Comments: Awesome

Review Date: 03/08/2020 | Author: Kevin M.

Review Date: 02/21/2020 | Author: Stephen Z.

Comments: Andrew in AFM office is amazing and easy to work with. He always try to find ways to accommodate client request.

Review Date: 12/24/2019 | Author: Juan M.

Comments: Was very detailed in his report and very concise in his evaluation and inspection. He answered all my questions and his knowledgeable responses made me feel secure in my approach to the problems found.

Review Date: 11/29/2019 | Author: Andrea C.

Comments: I wish there was more than 5 stars to give! Anthony is extremely knowledgeable and professional. He got the job done right and in a timely manner. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who needs a structural engineer. Thank you !!!!!!

Review Date: 10/03/2019 | Author: Isaac H.

Comments: Professional, knowledgeable and quick service.

Review Date: 09/18/2019 | Author: Sharon D.

Comments: Response was timely and professional.

Review Date: 08/11/2019 | Author: Lee S.

Comments: AFM was the only company that bothered to return my call. Tony quickly evaluated my needs and provided me the documentation I required.

Review Date: 07/08/2019 | Author: John E.

Comments: I called several other engineers from the phone book, and none even bothered to call back. So I tried Home Advisor and found AFM engineering. Tony from AFM called me within several hours then showed up as scheduled. Very prompt, courteous and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 06/04/2019 | Author: Helen or seanne M.

Comments: Professional and courteous made sure we understood exactly what had taken place and what was required to remedy our problems.

Review Date: 03/24/2019 | Author: Matt C.

Comments: Tony was able to diagnose my issue and offered both inexpensive and expensive solutions - making sure I understood the range of options available to me. He was also a funny guy.

Review Date: 03/22/2019 | Author: Jesse J.

Comments: researchers

Review Date: 03/12/2019 | Author: Peter G.

Comments: They were professional, quick to respond and very efficient.

Review Date: 03/11/2019 | Author: Rami M.

Comments: Great expedient professional service. Very knowledgeable and reliable service at a reasonable cost.

Review Date: 03/04/2019 | Author: Alicia M.

Comments: Mr. Marmo was on time and professional. He listened to my concerns and addressed them in his final report.

Review Date: 03/03/2019 | Author: Donald S.

Comments: Mr. Mauro responded immediately and got the job done for me in a timely manner

Review Date: 02/19/2019 | Author: Eleanor G.

Comments: prompt service.

Review Date: 02/13/2019 | Author: Dan S.

Comments: Professional, timely, and smart. Even followed up with a thank you email. Great service and we plan to use them and spread the word.

Review Date: 02/02/2019 | Author: Surendra S.

Comments: Needed assistance with a second story addition. They were awesome!

Review Date: 01/31/2019 | Author: Clifford H.

Comments: Very knowledgeable about regional residential structural issues.

Review Date: 01/30/2019 | Author: Aisha A.

Review Date: 01/27/2019 | Author: Lesleena M.

Comments: The structural engineer was very professional and informative.

Review Date: 01/24/2019 | Author: Rich H.

Comments: Did an outstanding job

Review Date: 01/18/2019 | Author: Lisa R.

Comments: Tony came on time and checked everywhere, he explained well, and just a pleasant guy. thanks

Review Date: 10/30/2018 | Author: Thelma H.

Comments: Understood and diagnosed the problem.

Review Date: 10/08/2018 | Author: David F.

Comments: Great service provided.

Review Date: 10/02/2018 | Author: Bernard A.

Comments: very personable

Review Date: 09/26/2018 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: Very professional punctual and a detailed report

Review Date: 09/02/2018 | Author: Ivy B.

Comments: He was on time, personable and professional.

Review Date: 09/01/2018 | Author: John O.

Comments: Tony helped me out at very short notice with inspection of a house pre-purchase. He was extremely knowledgeable on structural issues and was able to answer all my questions.

Review Date: 08/13/2018 | Author: Troy A.

Comments: Fast prompt professional service

Review Date: 07/16/2018 | Author: David K.

Comments: Exceptionally prompt and accommodating. I had what I considered an emergency situation and he came on Sunday for no additional charge.

Review Date: 07/06/2018 | Author: Lev G.

Comments: Simple to schedule, did a great job and report came back quickly.

Review Date: 06/21/2018 | Author: Zdzislaw K.

Comments: The engineer was professional and personable. I would use their services again.

Review Date: 06/08/2018 | Author: Naomi S.

Comments: very thorough inspection and evaluation. The report was produced quickly

Review Date: 05/15/2018 | Author: Samantha T.

Comments: Anthony did the inspection and the report in a timely manner. Professional. Would use again.

Review Date: 05/10/2018 | Author: Niall T.

Comments: Anthony was very knowledgeable and thorough. Although it may seem you are paying a lot, you are paying for years of expertise and the integrity of a structure. I feel confident in my possible purchase with his info. He was really personable and curious about the property. I highly recommend. He was running 15 minutes late and his assistant called way ahead of time to let me know.

Review Date: 04/22/2018 | Author: Elizabeth D.

Comments: We had an incredibly positive experience with Mr. Marmo of AFM. He inspected our home for some cracks that had us concerned. He was very professional and knowledgeable. His report was thorough and allowed us to feel secure and confident about next steps.

Review Date: 04/20/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were honest and gave a good assessment

Review Date: 04/19/2018 | Author: Corrin T.

Comments: Great service, accommodated my last minute needs, friendly, reasonably priced. Will use again.

Review Date: 04/06/2018 | Author: Rita G.

Comments: They are very professional and honest. Quick response

Review Date: 03/22/2018 | Author: Cyril L.

Comments: Price was very compatible. job was done in a timely matter. Very happy with the results.

Review Date: 03/17/2018 | Author: Evi B.

Comments: I needed advice on a structural issue and got detailed informative report.

Review Date: 03/14/2018 | Author: Takaichi K.

Review Date: 03/08/2018 | Author: Jose V.

Comments: The consultation was very informative and to the point. I was explained the cause of my structural issue and the recommended repair. I would recommend them to anyone looking for engineering professionals.

Review Date: 02/01/2018 | Author: Jean claude C.

Comments: Tony was precise and up to the point as to whats going kn and what we should do. very good work!

Review Date: 01/23/2018 | Author: Mariory D.

Review Date: 01/19/2018 | Author: Jacques S.

Comments: Anthony was a pros pro. He offered great insight into my structural beam project and gave advice on which I could rely. I had a second engineering need (chimney), and he declined, which I appreciated ? acknowledging service beyond expertise only made me feel he was more trustworthy.

Review Date: 12/17/2017 | Author: Janis G.

Comments: Reliable and writes detailed report

Review Date: 12/14/2017 | Author: Brandon S.

Comments: Great Service. Provided very helpful insight on my structural issue and gave me an effective course of action to resolve the issue. Would recomend to a friend or family member any day.

Review Date: 12/01/2017 | Author: Roza R.

Comments: Anthony was very professional and friendly. Provided a thorough engineer report .

Review Date: 10/24/2017 | Author: Michelle S.

Comments: I highly recommend AMF inspections. Anthony was very professional, friendly, and provided a thorough engineer report which helped me to prioritize much need basement repairs. I was so impressed that I hired my current contractor through Home Advisor.

Review Date: 10/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great meeting with Anthony. Report and his suggestions noted. Good ideas. My only issue is not with Anthony's suggestions but whom to hire. I need a plumber and concrete contractor. I am researching contractors currently. Anthony emails his report with seal in a PDF file.

Review Date: 09/29/2017 | Author: Ashok P.

Comments: Knowledgeable, experienced and practical.

Review Date: 09/26/2017 | Author: Fred B.

Comments: They were pros all around. just couple of issues with the appointment otherwise would have got a 5 star rating from me.

Review Date: 09/08/2017 | Author: Chris E.

Comments: Trustworthiness and dependability are shown. Very responsive and would use again.

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Tony H.

Comments: Extremely responsive and professional

Review Date: 08/03/2017 | Author: Ed V.

Comments: Tony and Paul were on time and did a good exam of the structural joist issue that I was concerned about during a kitchen renovation. They also suggested a cost effective solution to the joist issue.

Review Date: 07/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Tony was on time and reviewed the beam that I had concern about. Gave me advice on pricing in the event I ever chose to replace. Sent an email with a short summary of our discussion and offered to answer any questions I might have in the future. I was satisfied with his service. Pleasant and easy to talk to.

Review Date: 07/17/2017 | Author: Kyle E.

Comments: Highly Recommended! I have used Anthony for two home inspections and he made himself available with short notice and did an outstanding job. His reports are comprehensive and very helpful. If you're in the NYC & Long Island area, I would definitely give AFM a call.

Review Date: 06/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Anthony made me feel more relaxed with the idea of taking on the big project of repairing the foundation of my 105-year-old house. He provided me with some direction as to what I will need to do first and afford to come back during the construction proceeded. I look forward to receiving his complete report.

Review Date: 05/21/2017 | Author: Michael O.

Comments: It was a pleasure having Tony and Paul look at a house we are now in contract for. They were very professional and certainly very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: Jonathan W.

Comments: On time, decent advise.

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: Anna A.

Comments: They hit the nail on the head and they saved lots of money on everything!

Review Date: 04/30/2017 | Author: Lou S.

Comments: He was on time. And got right to the point, very. Professional

Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: Eddie G.

Comments: Prompt and thorough and cost effective.

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded to my call quickly and provided a solution to my problem beam project. Great rapport and very thorough.

Review Date: 03/29/2017 | Author: Rhode H.

Comments: We had a home inspection where the inspector recommended we consult with a structural engineer. Anthony was available right away. He inspected the house and gave us his recommendations and answered all our questions, put our minds to ease as we continue with the house purchase process.

Review Date: 03/15/2017 | Author: Pasquale C.

Comments: AFM Inspections was Extremely Professional in their assessment of my property. I am a Service Manager of a Midtown Manhattan Company and know how Important customer relation are. AFM Inspections lived up to my expectations.

Review Date: 01/10/2017 | Author: Carla L.

Comments: Gave us a prognosis of the structure of the house and peace of mind. Told us what to look for as the 80 year house gets older.

Review Date: 12/26/2016 | Author: Chun L.

Comments: Arrived on time. Knowledgeable engineering inspection.

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Miriam N.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions.

Review Date: 11/25/2016 | Author: Marie C.

Comments: Explained everything to me clearly.

Review Date: 11/21/2016 | Author: Joann P.

Comments: Very Professional, responded to phone call immediately. Pleasure to deal with. Thank you

Review Date: 10/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was a delight to work with very knowledgable and pleasant

Review Date: 10/19/2016 | Author: Robert T.

Comments: Prompt service and careful inspection, report clear and through in detail.

Review Date: 10/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We found some questionable work done during a remodel by the previous owner which could compromise the structure. Anthony came by on a Sunday to inspect it, he had realistic repair recommendations that didnt involve tearing out most of our ceiling and floors. He then did a walk through of the 96 year old house (even though this wasnt part of the issue) just to see if there were any other problems, and found a few other things we should do to maintain our investment. Great guy, worth every penny.

Review Date: 09/17/2016 | Author: Joe V.

Comments: Anthony was exactly who I needed to decide on a strategy for fixing my sinking enclosed porch. He analyzed the issue, explained how it could have gotten this way and told me exactly how it could be remedied, all with a very down-to-earth, generous and friendly manner. AFM (and Home Advisor) did good!

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: Elizabeth F.

Comments: I found Anthony through Home Advisor. I needed a structural engineer to look over some walls in my house. Anthony was thorough and was able to answer all the questions we had. We even hired him again for another project that we wanted to complete. He was honest and professional. I would definitely recommend Anthony to whoever needs a structural engineer.

Review Date: 08/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I found out about AFM by walking past their office front. I reached out via email and within the same day received a personalized response from Tony. He came out to the property the very next day. He was personable and thorough. He made accommodations to adapt and work around my timeline in order to deliver on the structural plans I needed. Tony helped me reach my deadline and I was able to submit for my building permit. The plans were approved without the need for any revisions. Pricing was very fair. As a new homeowner, undertaking a serious home renovation project is extremely daunting. Tony's expertise and approach made me feel I had an experienced and trusted ally on my side.

Review Date: 07/17/2016 | Author: Ron F.

Comments: Very thorough.

Review Date: 07/11/2016 | Author: Sasha M.

Comments: Tony Marmo came out to look at the bathroom in my apartment because I was concerned about the structural integrity. I was in a bit of a pinch and he came over immediately. He was SUPER helpful. Reviewed it and explained to me exactly what was going on. He even provided me with an official report so that I could sleep soundly knowing my bathroom was safe and intact.

Review Date: 06/29/2016 | Author: Rita G.

Comments: Anthony was very professional and honest very comfortable to talk to.

Review Date: 05/31/2016 | Author: Veedel W.

Comments: Very thorough with his work, he answered all my questions. I would hire him again. Thanks for your service

Review Date: 05/31/2016 | Author: Sheri M.

Comments: Anthony was great he met our needs. He was knowledgeable, professional & friendly.

Review Date: 05/23/2016 | Author: Sheri M.

Comments: Our home is 111 years old, and we knew that we needed to have the house inspected, so that we would know the condition of the structure. This inspection was dreaded. due to the age of the house. We went to home Home Advisors, and reviewed the various Structural Engineers, after careful review and interviews we decide to go with AFM Inspections & Engineering. The day of the inspection arrived, and Anthony actual arrived early. He immediately set the tone of the Inspection, by helping us to relax. I have been an Educator for 32 years, and I value “Teachable Moments”. As Anthony conducted the inspection he also explained/taught the reason why each remediation was necessary, in “Non- Engineering” Language. The “Dreaded” Inspection was a pleasant experience (there even moments of laughter.) We highly recommend AFM Inspections & Engineering. Anthony is professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and has the “Human Touch”. You will be satisfied with his service. SLM & BEM May 23, 2016 East Elmhurst, NY

Review Date: 05/19/2016 | Author: Liz P.

Comments: Tony took a lot of time examining my house and the issues, explained everything to me, took pictures and gave me a detailed report. He also made it clear that he is available for questions. Very professional, very considerate and informative.

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Anthony did an outstanding job on assessing my home and providing professional recommendation. He was punctual and clear about the cost of his work.

Review Date: 04/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was super friendly and appeared knowledgable. I was concerned about possible foundation issues. He was able to assure me that I was in no immediate danger. He was prompt and quick.

Review Date: 04/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great

Review Date: 04/06/2016 | Author: Taraneh F.

Comments: When you buy a house,hire these people instead of others. Very knowledgable and courteous ,it worth every penny. Very happy with their services. Highly recommended .

Review Date: 03/21/2016 | Author: Bobbie D.

Comments: Great service. Responsive, knowledgable, courteous and professional.

Review Date: 03/09/2016 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: Thorough, fair prices and efficient work

Review Date: 03/08/2016 | Author: Elena S.

Comments: Tony was great. We had some structural concerns about the work that was performed by our contractor and called AFM Inspections to conduct an assessment. Tony was available on short notice, was prompt (he actually showed up early!), thorough, explained what he was going, and gave us his informed opinion as a structural engineer. He also provided a written report with his findings. We are very happy with the service we received.

Review Date: 03/04/2016 | Author: Rob B.

Comments: Fast service

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: Chester T.

Comments: I can't rate it yet until I get his written report next week. Will rate later. Thanks.

Review Date: 02/18/2016 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: Tony was early to our appointmen, professional, through and gave me the piece of mind I needed. Would certainly calling him back in the future when needed.

Review Date: 02/15/2016 | Author: David M.

Comments: Very professional and if an issue is found he gives you all sorts of options

Review Date: 01/21/2016 | Author: Nousheen K.

Review Date: 01/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Anthony showed up on time with the necessary equipment and was friendly, professional and courteous. He took time to explain everything he observed in detail, thoroughly documented his assessment/recommendation, and relayed the same to the contractor who will be doing the work.

Review Date: 01/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The response was quick. The inspection within a day or two of first contact. Explanations were informative. Report was timely.

Review Date: 12/25/2015 | Author: Monica H.

Comments: Very helpful

Review Date: 12/03/2015 | Author: Manas P.

Comments: I am not much of a reviewer, but the outstanding work that this gentleman produced deserves a mention. I hired Mr Anthony F. Marmo to certify a load bearing wall between the kitchen and living space. I can't thank him enough for the swift, comprehensive work he produced to remove the biggest hurdle in my renovation project. The level of confidence Tony has in his work, can only come through years and years of solid work experience. I had a few issues with the property manager who gave me a hard time for silly reasons, but Tony was there to the rescue. He saw to it that the job came through and stayed in touch even weeks after to follow up. He knows his job and knows his really well. I will rely on his expertise for any future work as well as refer him to any of my friends and family in a heartbeat. Hire him and get the job done. It's that simple. Cheers :)

Review Date: 11/02/2015 | Author: Hamit P.

Comments: reasonable price, came when scheduled and had appropriate advice. He gave me numerous options on how to repair my deck that would render it structurely sound.

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: Dinah G.

Comments: Tony gave us a very reasonable price, prompt service, and great communication. He always called or emailed to let me know what was going on with the project. Definitely would hire again and recommend.

Review Date: 10/25/2015 | Author: Rita R.

Comments: Prompt, professional, courteous. I would use again if needed & certainly would recommend to anyone.

Review Date: 10/19/2015 | Author: Hermon S.

Comments: Prompt and professional. He worked solely with the building department and delivered what we were requiring. That pesky building permit.

Review Date: 10/18/2015 | Author: Nancy C.

Comments: Prompt, professional. Knows his stuff!

Review Date: 09/30/2015 | Author: Anthony T.

Comments: This PE is as good as they come. Needed his services for a hurricane Sandy claim case and he right by me.

Review Date: 09/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were professional and precise

Review Date: 09/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The response time to my request was excellent . The engineer arrived on time -even though he had problems finding a parking space. I felt very comfortable and trusted his professional opinion. I highly recommend this engineer.

Review Date: 09/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Tony was helpful for our home inspection before we began renovations.

Review Date: 09/04/2015 | Author: Imperato L.

Comments: Very detailed report. Offered multiple solutions to the problem.Time spent was adequate though fee charged was expensive. I would certainly recommend him to others.

Review Date: 08/28/2015 | Author: Lisa T.

Comments: Tony was professional, knowledgeable and kind. I liked the fact that he was not in a rush, he was very though, and willing to explain any question. I will use his services again! Thank you HomeAdvisor.

Review Date: 08/27/2015 | Author: Shilu A.

Comments: Anthony was prompt and courteous. Answered all my questions and even went above and beyond to look at other parts of my home. Thank you. Would recommend to others.

Review Date: 08/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Anthony was prompt, professional, honest and knowledgeable. I would recommend him and use his services again.

Review Date: 08/19/2015 | Author: Jeremy D.

Comments: I would use tony again

Review Date: 08/18/2015 | Author: James H.

Comments: Mr. Marmo is a very honest and straight forward person, i would highly recommend his services to anybody needing an structural engineer, he's a true professional.

Review Date: 08/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Because of the serious nature of his findings, we are getting a second opinion before embarking on extensive renovations, so it is impossible yet to say whether his findings were accurate. But he was professional and got us our report in reasonable time for an acceptable fee. No-nonsense which we appreciated.

Review Date: 08/09/2015 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: Tony came to my house on time. He was very nice and knowledgeable. Answered all of my questions and put together a timely report outlining all of the changes that had to be made to my kitchen to keep it from sagging.

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: Ross T.

Comments: Anthony was excellent. He was very responsive and very professional. He was honest in the work that needed to be done and went out of his way to accommodate my every need. Anthony worked closely with my contractor and came back several times(I am local) to inspect and made sure the work that he recommended was done properly and professionally. I would highly recommend using Anthony and would use him again.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Cori M.

Comments: Was able to help me in a short time frame

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: Prema M.

Comments: Prompt, professional, thorough and friendly service. We were on the fence whether or not to hire someone to do the inspection or just do it ourselves. I'm glad we hired a professional.

Review Date: 06/04/2015 | Author: Nancy W.

Comments: Very friendly and professional. Good recommendations.

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: Pamela H.

Comments: He was punctual, he was thorough and he was truthful (did not sugar coat his findings).

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: Louis T.

Comments: Very professional and pleasant

Review Date: 05/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The gentlemen was very professional, showed up on time and worked with my schedule. He gave great recommendations to correct issues

Review Date: 05/07/2015 | Author: Rafael C.

Comments: Great work, excellent guy.

Review Date: 05/07/2015 | Author: Lynna J.

Comments: The engineer was punctual and explained everything he did. I felt very confident that I understood completely what my situation is and what is needed to correct the problem. I received my written report within a few days of the inspection. The report included diagrams and pictures that outlined all the details that were discussed.

Review Date: 05/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very easy to work with. Answered all of my questions

Review Date: 04/25/2015 | Author: Loretta G.

Comments: Mr. Marmo was very honest and professional. His report was detailed, with pictures, and very helpful.

Review Date: 04/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 04/17/2015 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: Called right away, made appointment and was right on time. Did complete inspection and explained everything. Told me price at call, and was the final price.

Review Date: 04/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I thought he was great, very professional, efficient and very friendly.

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Anthony G.

Comments: Anthony did a very complete and professional report regarding a removal of a non bearing wall in my apartment. He was very knowledgeable and gave great suggestions. I highly recommend Anthony for any Structural Engineering need.

Review Date: 04/10/2015 | Author: Jennifer P.

Comments: The professional assessment helped us to make the appropriate decisions that we needed to make.

Review Date: 03/26/2015 | Author: Micheal H.

Comments: Very approachable and thorough and easy to talk to.

Review Date: 03/24/2015 | Author: Rose S.

Comments: Anthony was very professional and the repot I received provided generous feedback on my issues

Review Date: 02/24/2015 | Author: Suzie M.

Comments: Mr. Marmo was very courteous and professional. Answered all of my questions thoroughly. Definitely knew what the issue was and gave us the solution to eradicate the problem. The report was very through and addressed the concerns that were mentioned. Appreciated the fact that he offered further assistance if needed.

Review Date: 01/25/2015 | Author: Carlos R.

Comments: They are truly professionals!

Review Date: 01/10/2015 | Author: Grace K.

Comments: Courteous and professional

Review Date: 01/09/2015 | Author: Barbara S.

Comments: Excellent service. Anthony Marmo was very thorough, professional, courteous and punctual in arriving for our appointment -- even despite a snowy day. His pricing was reasonable and he answered all our questions about the status of our home's structure in easy-to-understand layman's terms. Highest recommendation and rating.

Review Date: 12/26/2014 | Author: Patricia S.

Comments: He not only explained to me what was causing my problem but he made sure the contractor was clear about what needed to be done to fix it. He followed up on our progress and was available for any questions.

Review Date: 11/25/2014 | Author: Russell C.

Comments: Excellent job. On time & Professional

Review Date: 11/25/2014 | Author: Franco D.

Comments: Prompt. Punctual. Responsive to time urgency. Simplified & expedited the process as promised. Worked outside of his market area to be of help & accommodate our needs. Better than competitive pricing. Considerably less than even local competition with less responsiveness. Tony is aces!

Review Date: 11/15/2014 | Author: Fran S.

Comments: Mr Marmo called immediately, was very prompt in meeting with us. He was very knowledgable & helpful for our problem. Excellent rating.

Review Date: 11/13/2014 | Author: Bob K.

Comments: Tony was great. Assessed the issues in my foundation and came up with reasonable and cost effective solutions. He saved me from spending thousands of dollars on work recommended by a contractor that Tony said was unnecessary. Answered all my questions, quickly provided a detailed report, and is all around good, friendly guy. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 11/03/2014 | Author: Juliet H.

Comments: Anthony knew exactly what we needed and got it done for us right away. He was professional and prompt. He was very accommodating with our schedule, as well.

Review Date: 10/15/2014 | Author: Anthony M.

Comments: He was very professional and did a great job. 5 stars all the way.

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: Shakil S.

Comments: Simply great! Well accommodated his inspection right on time that I needed; was right to the point and professional. Will definitely recommend others. Thanks Anthony!

Review Date: 09/19/2014 | Author: Eric A.

Comments: Quick, very professional,good job.

Review Date: 09/17/2014 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: Contractor showed up on time, knew what he was doing, and completed the work in an efficient and professional manner. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 09/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: AFM came promptly, examined the building, suggested what needed to be done and then sent me a written report that I could show to contractors, so that I could get estimate to have the work done.

Review Date: 09/13/2014 | Author: Delva D.

Comments: Mr. Marmo was very professional and did an excellent job.

Review Date: 08/22/2014 | Author: William B.

Comments: I just hired Mr Anthony Marmo for my house on 147 11th st. Brooklyn NY 11215 Me William Boyle and my brother John are Very happy as to his promptness Clear and Concise communication to us, he shoots Straight from the hip! And Very Honest!! And his price that he charged us was Very Affordable! So, So Far at the start and the Very First Time I ever done business with him, I am Very Impressed. Upon the conclusion of the job I will write another preview. But So Far What I see in this begining, i would recommend him to anyone! very Cordial also! I can so far see why he gets 5

Review Date: 07/09/2014 | Author: Maria S.

Comments: Very friendly. Answered all my questions.

Review Date: 07/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Anthony is very knowledgeable and professional.

Review Date: 06/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Punctual knowledgable thorough.

Review Date: 06/11/2014 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: Anthony was excellent. I would definitely recommend him to others. I also plan to use him for future projects.

Review Date: 05/27/2014 | Author: Marcy G.

Comments: Anthony is terrific -- I really wanted to wait to do this survey because Anthony indicated that he will speak with the contractors that I hire to work on my house. This way, they follow his instructions per his report. Then, I am sure, I would give him a 5.0 all around...

Review Date: 05/22/2014 | Author: Carol R.

Comments: Anthony is very cordial, knowledgeable, and professional. I felt completely at ease with him and he was completely on top of what needed to be done based on our initial conversations. Complete pro and a pleasure to work with!

Review Date: 05/05/2014 | Author: Tesmin W.

Comments: this was the first time that i have ever used an engineer and the knowledge that i gained is priceless because ANTHONY explained each task step by step and at the end of the job it was like a vey clear day in the tropics . love him and i would recommend to be the ace for your structural engineering jobs . thanks Home advisor.

Review Date: 04/29/2014 | Author: Terry T.

Comments: Mr. Marmo is both professional and very cordial. He took extensive pictures of the property he inspected and sent an accurate report based upon his findings. We were particularly concerned about the structural integrity of the property he inspected and he spend time analyzing foundation, footings and retaining walls to ascertain the condition of the structure. After examining the property and sending the report, Mr. Marmo fully answered additional questions we had regarding his findings.

Review Date: 04/27/2014 | Author: Anna L.

Comments: A true gentleman and professional walked me step by step with excellent recommendations .... I would hire him in again in a heartbeat

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: John M.

Comments: Great service. Very responsive and flexible. I highly recommend his service. He has great knowledge about buildings. I hired him twice because of his great thorough service.

Review Date: 04/15/2014 | Author: Maria L.

Comments: Mr. Marmo called back very quickly and arrived two hours later. He was very professional and explained everything as I described the problems I was having. He was very knowledgeable and I felt that I was finally getting useful information that I could use to resolve uneven heating and moisture problems.

Review Date: 04/12/2014 | Author: Kim S.

Comments: Mr. Marmo called back very quickly. We scheduled an appointment for that week. He answered all of my questions and received a report quickly. Very professional and friendly. Would definitely give him all call again if needed.

Review Date: 04/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: VERY PROFESSIONAL

Review Date: 03/18/2014 | Author: Lenny Z.

Comments: Mr Anthony Marmo called back quickly, we made an appointment to meet the next day and he was prompt. He analyzed my stairway, drew me an engineering sketch with a report which was Professional. I am pleased with his service and would highly recommend him

Review Date: 03/10/2014 | Author: Louise P.

Comments: Mr. Marmo called quickly and we set up an appointment for the inspection the next day. He was on time, very professional and thorough, inspecting the entire commercial space with recommendations for structural repairs he deemed necessary. We will definitely hire him again and recommend him to others.

Review Date: 03/05/2014 | Author: Siqueira E.

Comments: Anthony is highly professional, we are very happy with his service. He promptly answered our request and then he provided the report quickly. Definitely we would hire him again and recommend his company to others. Edith S.

Review Date: 02/27/2014 | Author: Maryetta D.

Comments: Tony was prompt, courteous and professional. Hired Tony to review structure of a 100 year old house. Very informative and helpful explaining a problem and solutions to remedy. I would highly recommend AFM.

Review Date: 02/26/2014 | Author: Leslie A.

Comments: He is exceptional. Very informative & hardworking. He has been 'holding my hand' throughout. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 02/18/2014 | Author: Ryan R.

Comments: Very informative, showed up and delivered final product when promised ... Would definitely use again

Review Date: 02/12/2014 | Author: Mike R.

Comments: I hired Tony to review some structural issues in my home . He came over the same day to take a look. Thankfully the issues were not as serious as I had thought . He clearly explained the problems and gave me options on how to remedy the situation and keep within my budget. I would recommend his services to anyone who is looking for a professional who is experienced and helpful in explaining to them what their options are.

Review Date: 01/18/2014 | Author: Joy H.

Comments: I hired Anthony to determined whether my home had sustained structural damage from construction on an adjacent property. Anthony was very knowledgeable with great follow-through and excellent customer service. I would definitely recommend him without reservation.

Review Date: 01/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Engineer kept in contact and arrived as scheduled. During the course of the inspection he provided insight into possible issues and took the time to explain any questions I had.

Review Date: 12/19/2013 | Author: Jerry S.

Comments: Called me back right away I explained problem and the professional promptly came over and figured out the problem relentlessly untill he found and fixed the problem I would give him a ten if i could give a higher rate!! He was promp, polite and personable and I cant think of enough nice things to say about their services

Review Date: 11/19/2013 | Author: Stephen B.

Comments: My basement walls were cracking and I though i may need a new foundation so I hired Mr. Marmo. He came right over and gave me his professional opinion regarding the structural condition of my house. He was very knowledgeable and professional. He also patiently took the time to answer all my questions and concerns.

Review Date: 11/05/2013 | Author: Anik S.

Comments: I hired AFM engineering to evaluate key structural issues that were brought forth in my home inspection. Mr Anthony Marmo was prompt in returning my calls/email inqueries. His evaluation was through and he took the time to explain any aspect he found improtant as well as answering any questions I had during his evaluation. AFM has my full support in recommending them for your engineering/home purchase project

Review Date: 10/20/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would highly recommend Anthony to anyone needing a home foundation inspection. He is extremely professional and knowledgeable. He responded promptly to my request and we set up an appointment. He was very friendly, responsive to all my questions and easy to talk with. He explained everything that needed to be done in terms I could completely understand and gave me peace of mind about something I was worried about. His report was thorough and included photos which supported his recommendations. Should I ever need another home inspection, I would definitely use Anthony's services.

Review Date: 10/17/2013 | Author: Nicole S.

Comments: Tony is great he is telling it it as it is He gave us some great advise and saved us money Will highly recommend him anytime!

Review Date: 09/19/2013 | Author: Raymond R.

Comments: Tony was very knowledgeable in his field and is a true professional, he was able to quickly discover the problem with the property that I am about to purchase and make recommendations to fix the same. I will always use his services for any other future home projects. His report was thorough and he explained everything in very simple terms so that a child could understand. I highly recommend him. Good job Tony

Review Date: 08/19/2013 | Author: Martha C.

Comments: Anthony responded very quickly to my inquiry and was able to set up an appointment for inspection for the following week. He was very thorough in his analysis of our problem and quickly turned around a very professional report (complete with lots of pictures to support his findings) which we can use for our coop board. It was a pleasure working with him and I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 08/14/2013 | Author: Susan G.

Comments: Anthony aka Tony is a true professional. He called immediately and scheduled an appointment for the next day. He listened to everything that I had to say about the issues with my home, and didn't rush me through. He explained everything to me and gave me peace at mind. Anthony followed up with us as well and let us know that he would be there for us if we needed him. I would recommend his services to anyone who needs an professional engineer.

Review Date: 08/14/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I highly recommend Anthony because he is knowledgeable, experienced, friendly and responsive to all questions. Also, his report included photos and drawings to support this recomendations.

Review Date: 08/12/2013 | Author: Neil E.

Comments: Tony was prompt, efficient, and friendly. He was quick about his work and completed his report as promised. The only problem was he never gave me a "paid in full" bill, which I needed for my insurance company for reimbursement.

Review Date: 07/31/2013 | Author: Erik R.

Comments: Anthony responded super quick. I received a phone call within an hour and since I live close by, he came to my house to look at the scope of the work within a few hours of when I called. He is professional and explained things well.

Review Date: 07/16/2013 | Author: Marie S.

Comments: Anthony is very professional and responded to my email request promptly. He explained the issues, which turned out not to be major, and gave us reasonable solutions. He provided us with the information that helped us sell our house.

Review Date: 07/14/2013 | Author: Richard L.

Comments: Anthony was very professional, really explained my home project in terms that my wife and I could understand and really took the time to make sure the resolution was within our grasp. I am very impressed with his expertise and manner.

Review Date: 06/14/2013 | Author: Odelle D.

Comments: Anthony was awesone! Tgank you

Review Date: 05/23/2013 | Author: Oscar O.

Comments: He called me an hour after I put my request in. Very reasonable and he worked with me from what I was going through with Hurricane Sandy- He went above and beyond in informing me of everything that needed to be done.

Review Date: 03/30/2013 | Author: Melvin M.

Comments: Tony was very professional,prompt and his services helped evaluate my home destroyed by hurricane Sany and also inspected the new home when asked to when I needed him without delay

Review Date: 02/28/2013 | Author: Lt M.

Comments: We requested Anthony's services just before the snowstorn a few weeks ago. He was very accommodating and even offered to travel to the Northshore to assess our property on the morning of the storm. Anthony was prompt, professional and reasonable. He was extremely knowledgeable with regards to the structural soundness of the property, and he put my husband and I at ease about our impending purchase. We definitely recommend Anthony and would use him again in the future.

Review Date: 02/21/2013 | Author: Petra P.

Comments: Estimate was precise and satisfactory.

Review Date: 02/17/2013 | Author: Georgia T.

Comments: Mr Marmo was helpful with our concerns. He explained what needed to be done in away that was easy to understand and gave my mother hope that she will be able to return to her home in the near future!!!

Review Date: 02/02/2013 | Author: Frank F.

Comments: This gentleman was right on time and extremely competent I recommend him highly and already gave his name and number to my friends and family.

Review Date: 12/31/2012 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: He got back away to set up an appointment,

Review Date: 12/26/2012 | Author: Susan P.

Comments: I hired him to inspect structural damage and get a report to submit to the builing department and I recomended him to a neighbor who also hired him. He was prompt and courteous and submitted the report I needed in a timely manor..

Review Date: 12/21/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: he was very thorough

Review Date: 12/17/2012 | Author: Tracie M.

Comments: Anthony was a great person to work with, even though I did not get to meet him, since I live out of town. With all the people that need work because of Hurricane Sandy, he was still able to come to my house and give me a report. I would hire him in the future. and recommend him to others

Review Date: 12/04/2012 | Author: Lee & frank H.

Comments: He was very thorough and after reviewing our house plans completely we were very reassured about the structure of our house

Review Date: 12/01/2012 | Author: Kathleen O.

Comments: mr.marmo was prompt and really helped with the house i would recommend him to anyone thank you

Review Date: 11/26/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: none

Review Date: 11/24/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Marmo was competent and his report was adequate. I was sagtisfied with his work.

Review Date: 11/20/2012 | Author: Anice K.

Comments: Very Satisfied

Review Date: 10/10/2012 | Author: Peter K.

Comments: great communication and honest

Review Date: 09/17/2012 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Very professional .

Review Date: 09/07/2012 | Author: April B.

Comments: He was on time and very professional. I would recommend him.

Review Date: 08/24/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good, very reassuring regarding this historical home.

Review Date: 08/15/2012 | Author: Charlie K.

Comments: Very professional advice, assessment and write-up for a limited engineer inspection. Anthony was very accommodating and respectful given the needs of my elderly father. Recommendations are clear and concise.

Review Date: 07/23/2012 | Author: Scott D.

Comments: He worked with my architect, showed up on time and did great work. I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 07/20/2012 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: I had potential structural issues identified by a contractor. Anthony came the same day I called him, and was able to quickly assess the issues. He drew up specs in a couple of days, and went over them in detail with me, explaining everything that had to be done. Very personable guy who I will use in the future for structural plans. I'm very happy with his work.

Review Date: 07/18/2012 | Author: Eric S.

Comments: Anthony responded immediately and addressed the problem the same day.

Review Date: 07/05/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: he knew immediately what my problem was. it was not a structural problem.

Review Date: 06/13/2012 | Author: Audie P.

Comments: Anthony was great. He took a lot of time evaluating the project and wrote a very detailed report that got the building to fix the structual issues in my apt. He's the right man for the job.

Review Date: 06/13/2012 | Author: Magdala J.

Comments: He provided excellent , prompt and professional service!

Review Date: 05/10/2012 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: VERY PROFESSIONAL,KNEW WHAT MY CONCERNS WERE,AND EXPLAINED WHAT HE WAS LOOKING FOR. AFTER HIS CAREFUL EXAMINATION OF NEW BRICKWORK,I WAS TOLD ALL IS WELL, I WOULD RECOMMEND ANTHONY TO ALL...

Review Date: 04/16/2012 | Author: Ron S.

Comments: He was prompt in returning my calls. He showed up on time. He performed his job superbly.

Review Date: 04/11/2012 | Author: Irina B.

Comments: We had a concern about the structural soundness of our house and sagging floors. Anthony was extremely helpful in not only providing us with his professional opinion about the status of the problem, he also made a good recommendation on how we could address it. As he was expecting the house he was very supportive and responded to all extra questions that he had. He was frank and to the point, which we appreciated a lot. I would use his services again.

Review Date: 03/19/2012 | Author: Bernie S.

Comments: Anthony was a true professional. He was to the point, honest and knew his craft.

Review Date: 03/12/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional,

Review Date: 03/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Made arrangements to come out immediately.

Review Date: 03/09/2012 | Author: Mararet F.

Comments: He was very professional and knew what he was doing. He answered the questions I needed

Review Date: 02/08/2012 | Author: Donna H.

Comments: Anthony was very straightforward and knowledgeable,i was recommended to attain the services of a structural engineer .The home buying process,brings up little things you are not sure about and you need a qualified pro to help.Anthony addressed our fears and we were happy with his findings.

Review Date: 02/05/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was on time easy to talk to and thorough. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a structural engineer.

Review Date: 01/19/2012 | Author: Richard G.

Comments: Tony was not only professional but accommodated our schedule. Gave us a solution for the structural problem that was considerably less expensive than we had been led to believe by a home inspector and gave us a person to do the work. We were extremely pleased with his service and professionalism and would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 01/11/2012 | Author: Lucille S.

Comments: He was very personable, very prompt, and very friendly. He was very amiable and helpful. He went above and beyond. I will use him again in the future!

Review Date: 12/09/2011 | Author: John S.

Comments: Mr. Marmo was punctual, courteous and professional throughout the project. His expertise was of value to our organization, and he was fair and reasonable with his pricing. He is highly recommended.

Review Date: 11/15/2011 | Author: Eric S.

Comments: Was professional, knowledgeable, down-to-earth, and gave alot of great advice - Thank you!

Review Date: 10/22/2011 | Author: Suzanne B.

Comments: Anthony was prompt and professional. He was patient and understanding. He put my fears to rest and gave me excellent advise. I had his report in two days. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 09/13/2011 | Author: Joanne H.

Comments: Very professional I highly recommend Anthony Marmo. He responded quickly to my inquiry. He was on time for our appointment. He listend as I explained my problem a sagging floor. He answews all my questions. He explained how to fix the problen. Promptly returned all my calls. I received a written report with detaled plans in less than a week.